For slow connection and Mobile-compatibility, switch to basic website
The International Year of Light, 2015 (IYL 2015) is a United Nations observance that aims to raise awareness of the achievements of light science and its applications, and its importance to humankind.
The 3D Globe on this site shows the electricity consumption in various cities across the globe.
(Use your mouse/trackpad to drag and rotate the globe. Scroll to enlarge the globe.)
WebGL Globe
Inspired from a Chrome Experiment
Contact our official travel Partner at +917597677397 and +918886988686. Click here to download the schedule for APOGEE'15

Associate title sponsor

International sponsors

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

Hackathon title sponsor

Official Indulgence partner

Official hospitality sponsor

Online travel partner

Online shopping partner

Gaming Partner

Networking Partner

Event partner

Official Travel partner

Contact our travel partner at +91 7597677397 and +91 8886988686

Innovation partner

Media partner

Workshop partner

Merchandise partner

Online Media partner

Online partner

Click Here to download the Sponsors' brochure !

V.V.Sai Praneeth

General Secretary
Ashutosh Ajay Mundhada

For projects,events and registration
Vidushi Dwivedi

For sponsorship and marketing
Sumantra Sharma

For invites and correspondence
Mayank Juneja

For paper presentations and guest lectures
Archit Gadhok

For travel related issues, contact our Official travel Partner at +91 7597677397 and +91 8886988686

For reception and accommodation
Akshay Singh Bisht

For Publicity and Online Partnership
Apoorva Pakhle

For website and other technical queries
Sahib Singh Dhanjal

Create an APOGEE account.

Your password will be mailed to you.

APOGEE has pre-registration events for which you can register online, apart from various On-the-Spot Registration events. You can register for these pre-registration events after logging in from your APOGEE user account.

To register in an event, navigate to that event and click the "Register for this event" button.

To upload a paper/project abstract. Click on the papers/projects tab below. Click on the register tab and follow the link. Fill in necessary details and upload your paper/project abstract in the respective portal.

To create a team, first go to your events(eg Trackomania )box and click register. If you are the team leader, click on create team, else join team ( You can see this option only in team events ).Then you'll recieve a code. Share it with your team members.

To join a team, go to the register tab in the event page and click Join team. Then enter the team-id that your team member has given you.


Only the participants who have received a confirmation mail with a confirmation ID from registration[at] are confirmed participants eligible to attend APOGEE 2015. This holds for both pre-registration and On-the-Spot registration events.
Travelling by car/taxi from Delhi

There are three routes to get here, distance is 200 or 220 km depending on route taken and time taken is about 4.5 hours. In preferential order the routes are: Delhi-Gurgaon-Dharuheda-Rewari-MahendraGarh-Loharu-Pilani Delhi-Gurgaon-Dharuheda-Rewari-Narnaul-Singhana-Chirawa-Pilani Delhi-Rohtak-Bhiwani-Loharu-Pilani

Travelling by bus from Delhi

In case you prefer to travel by public transport, you need to catch a bus at the Inter State Bus Terminal (ISBT), Kashmiri Gate, Delhi. There are frequent buses to Pilani from Delhi from around 4:55 AM to 10:00 PM.

Travelling by bus from Jaipur

In case you prefer to travel by public transport, you need to catch a bus from the State Bus Terminal (Sindhi Camp), Jaipur. There are frequent buses to Pilani starting from Jaipur from around 4:00 AM till mid-night.

Travelling by train from Delhi

Trains run from Delhi-Sarai Rohilla to Loharu (26 km from Pilani). From Loharu you can take a bus or cab to Pilani.

Use the map for further reference.

  • FAQS

Paper presentation is a competition where the participants exhibit the results of their scientific investigations or researches. It is a platform for all the ingenious minds out there to showcase their intense knowledge and communicative skills to the audience in an intriguing manner through an oral presentation using means such as slides, graphs etc. The dates of the announcement of the result will be released soon.

For further details contact :

Archit Gadhok

The Think Again Conclave, the guest lecture series during APOGEE is one event that amazingly explores a broad spectrum in a brief span. The past speakers, with exemplary portfolios in different fields have left no stone unturned in enthralling the audience with their knowledge and skills. Nobel Laureates, Ig-Nobel Laureates, CEO's, scientists, professors and some of the great minds of this century have graced the past editions of the conclave, imparting it with an all new dimension.

Think Again is everything but an ordinary conventional lecture series. It aims at capturing the ideas and thoughts of those who have dared to think differently and out of the box in their field of interest. Since its inception in 2012, this lecture series has been a platform for an assortment of speakers ranging from Jeff Lieberman of “Time Warp” fame to Pawan Agarwal, the CEO of Mumbai Dabbawalas. It was also with Think Again that the first Ig Nobel Prize Winners' conference in India was organized. Other prominent personalities who have attended Think Again include adman Piyush Pandey and 'Chief Belief Officer' of Future Group Dr. Devdutt Pattanaik.

The third edition featured thought provoking lectures by Dr. Walter Lewin (Professor Emeritus, MIT) and Mr. Ryan Woodward (Animator, Marvel) that left the audience in awe of their sheer brilliance on stage. John Beck Hoffman (Director of Photography, NASA), Dr. Johanna Blakley (Director, The Norman Lear Center), Mr. Mansoor Khan (Indian Film-maker and Author) and Dr. Anil Gupta (Founder, Honey Bee Network) were also a part of the conclave.

Name :
College :
Registered Events :